Trade Facilitation

The WTO Trade Facilitation Agreement Facility (TFAF or the Facility) was created at the request of developing and least-developed country (LDC) Members to help ensure that they receive the assistance they need to reap the full benefits of the Trade Facilitation Agreement, and to support the ultimate goal of full implementation of this new Agreement by all Members.  Read More>>

A major milestone for the global trading system was reached on 22 February 2017 when the first multilateral deal concluded in the 21 year history of the World Trade Organization entered into force. In receiving four more ratifications for the Trade Facilitation Agreement (TFA), the WTO has obtained the two-thirds acceptance of the agreement from its 164 members needed to bring the TFA into force.

> For more information visit the WTO Trade Facilitation Agreement here

The Trade Facilitation Agreement entered into force on 22 February 2017 when the WTO obtained the two-thirds acceptance of the Agreement from its 164 Members.

> For more information visit TFA enters into force here

1. ANGOLA In process of ratification
2. BOTSWANA 18.06.2015
3. BURUNDI In process of ratification
4. COMOROS In process of ratification
5. DJIBOUTI 05.03.2018
6. ERITREA In process of ratification
7. ETHIOPIA In process of ratification
8. KENYA 10.12.2015
9. LESOTHO 04.01.2016
10. MADAGASCAR 20.06.2016
11. MALAWI 12.07.2017
12. MAURITIUS 05.03.2015
13. MOZAMBIQUE 06.01.2017
14. NAMIBIA 09.02.2018
15. RWANDA 22.02.2017
16. SEYCHELLES 11.01.2016
17. SOMALIA In process of ratification
18. SOUTH AFRICA 30.11.2017
19. SOUTH SUDAN In process of ratification
20. KINGDOM OF  ESWATINI 21.11.2016
21. TANZANIA In process of ratification
22. UGANDA 27.06.2018
23. ZAMBIA 16.12.2015
24. ZIMBABWE 17.10.2018