Final Steering Committee (SC) of the WCO ESA Project II

The final Steering Committee (SC) of the WCO ESA Project II is being hosted by the Kenya Revenue Authority through its Commissioner for Customs Ms. Lilian Nyawanda. The meeting is chaired by WCO ESA Vice Chair Mr. Batsirai Chadzingwa, and attended by all members of the SC including Commissioners from Mauritius (Mr. Vivekanand Ramburun) and South Africa (Mr. Beyers Theron). Others are the Finnish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finnish Customs, WCO and the ROCB, as well as the Project Manager Ms. Riitta Passi. The Project has been supporting trade facilitation (TF) agenda, within the framework of the WCO Mercator Programme in the East and Southern Africa region, and is expended to wind up its operations end of May 2022.